Posted by: Cacille | March 18, 2012

Just the standard introduction.

Hi everyone!

My name is Shelley and I am a 29 year old female who is living and teaching in rural South Korea. I’m a bit of a serious type and a bit crazy, which is kind of why I’m here instead of back home in St. Louis, Missouri USA. I have two Cockatiel birds I brought from home, Malena and Baby. This blog will be mostly about my experiences and challenges living here, things I have to write down or I’ll forget, and amazing stories that will leave you thinking that I am either insane, or brave. I’ll be taking pictures and videos throughout the year and linking them here. I hope this blog is both funny (despite my more serious style of writing) and informative to new teachers and teachers deciding to do rural instead of city in the coming years. Comments are welcome!

Categories

